Composer Competition

February 2, 2014 in All Opportunities, Composers by mwhiteside

Composers Competition​

Creating a New Chamber Music Repertoire for the 21st Century

Past PCMF Composers Competiton Winners:

2013     Nick DiBerardino (Connecticut)

2010     Andrew List (Massachusetts)
2009     Paolo Boggio (Italy)
2008     David Lipten (Florida)
2007     Brian Fennelly (New York)
2006     Vincent Ho (Canada)

2014 Competition Guidelines



  • Performance at the 21th Season of the Portland Chamber Music Festival in Portland, Maine on Saturday, August 23, 2014.                                                                                                                                                                                                       Performers at the 2014 Festival will include current and former members of the Vermeer,   Ying, and Arditti Quartets and the Chicago and Houston Symphonies plus many other renowned ensembles.
  • $1,000 cash prize


Who May Apply:

We welcome submissions from any composer, regardless of age or citizenship. The previous winners are ineligible.