ECME 15th Anniversary Concert

January 8, 2020 in by mwhiteside

Event Details

ECME is back, come and celebrate with us our 15th (!) Anniversary Concert! Conducted by Gordon Bragg (SCO) and featuring soloists Davur Magnussen (SCO), Simon Johnson (BBC SSO) and Fraser Kelman, the 54-piece orchestra will celebrate the music of Thea Musgrave with a rendition of “The Seasons” and premiere four new works by Claire McCue, Tom David Wilson, Harry Whalley and Julien Lonchamp.

Conductor: Grodon Bragg

1. Tom David Wilson – Concertante oboe (15 mins)
Soloist: Fraser Kelman (oboe)
2. Harry Whalley – Strange Cathedrals (10 mins)
3. Claire McCue – In Pursuit… (15 mins)
Soloists: Davur Magnussen (trombone, SCO), Simon Johnson (trombone, BBC SSO)
4. Julien Lonchamp – Helicotrema (20 mins)
5. Thea Musgrave – The Seasons (22 mins)

Tickets: £10 (£7 concessions). All tickets available at the door from 7pm.