Ligeti Quartet

September 23, 2016 in by mwhiteside

Event Details

Woodend Music Society presents the Ligeti Quartet as part of the sound festival

Formed in 2010, The Ligeti Quartet has established a reputation as leading exponents of new music.
This evening’s concert will comprise
György Kurtág: Six Moments Musicaux,
Bartók: String Quartet No.5,
Xenakis: Tetras
Ligeti: String Quartet No. 1, Métamorphoses nocturnes

£12, £10 seniors and £5 students, online or on the door