The Music of the “New York School”

March 6, 2017 in by mwhiteside

Event Details

Students of Edinburgh Napier University present a programme of rarely performed works by “New York School” composers John Cage, Morton Feldman and Earle Brown.

Programme includes:

Living Room Music (1940) John Cage
The Wonderful Widow of Eighteen Springs (1942) John Cage
Music for Marcel Duchamp (1947) John Cage
A Flower (1950) John Cage
Projection 1 (1950) Morton Feldman
December 1952 (1952) Earle Brown


Admission free