RSNO Ticket Offer

October 14, 2014 in All Opportunities, Composers, Other Opportunity, Performers by newmusicscotland


R Strauss              Metamorphosen
Beethoven         Overture to Fidelio
Bartók                   Concerto for Orchestra

Thomas Søndergård       Conductor

Thomas Søndergård conducts an orchestral showcase with the RSNO and its virtuoso musicians as the star. Amidst the ruins of burning opera houses, Strauss responded to the destruction of German culture at the hands of Allied bombers with a sorrowful elegy for 23 solo strings. Bartók was facing physical, mental and professional ruin when he fled his homeland to escape Nazi Germany, but the commission for a Concerto for Orchestra revitalised him and he produced one final, vibrant masterpiece filled with colour and spontaneity.

RSNO is offering NMS members £5 tickets for performances in Edinburgh on 24th October  and Glasgow on 25th.
Contact the box offices in person or by phone and quote the code “Twenty Three” This will give you access to the best available seats  for just £5. This offer is not available via online booking.

Edinburgh Usher hall Box Office: 0131 228 1155

Glasgow Royal Concert Hall Box Office: 0141 353 8000