My apologies for the noise

  • 15 Apr 2024, 7:30 p.m., The Old Hairdresser's, Glasgow, Scotland, UK, Tickets

Repertoire I'm Sorry, by Lewis Coenen-Rowe; Three Piano Pieces, by Lewis Coenen-Rowe; Stand Behind The Yellow Lines Please!, by Lewis Coenen-Rowe

Solo piano music composed and performed by Lewis Coenen-Rowe

A short informal concert of new music for solo piano with the chance to hear about the inspirations behind the music from the composer. Lewis is a pianist and composer who has written four operas, Collision, The Storm, Last Thursday and STUMPED, as well as lots of piano music, some of which he will perform at this concert. His music has been described as ‘both jazzily popular and rigorously serious’ (The Stage) and an ‘experimental intermingling of the ‘popular’ and the ‘classical’’ (Opera Today).


Two short pieces (2017): Protective Headgear Required, Slippery When Wet

Triad Enough (2014)

Three piano pieces (2017): Being, Binge, Begin

Two Intermissions (2015): The Mechanism, Somewhere Far Away…

I’m Sorry (2019)

Prelude #1 (2010)

Stand Behind The Yellow Lines Please! (2024, ‘world premiere’)

Performers Lewis Coenen-Rowe
Submitted by Lewis Coenen-Rowe

New Music Scotland will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information to keep you updated with relevant new music (as defined on our website) news, events and invitations to submit information both by us and shared with us by the new music community.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp’s privacy practices here.